Steering Committee

UConn Reads logo



Please email us at with any questions you have regarding the UConn Reads Program.


2020-2021 Steering Committee

The Steering Committee for UConn Reads comprises staff, faculty, and student representatives from across the University community. Committee members are as follows:


Cesar Abadia-Barrero Assistant Professor, Anthropology and Human Rights
Robert Bird Business Law
Thomas Bontly Associate Professor, Philosophy
Maria Chrysochoou Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
Patti Fazio Associate Vice President, Communications
Robbin Haboian Demirican ’93 Program Coordinator, University Events
Elyssa Kelly Director, Alumni Relations
Glenn Mitoma Assistant Professor, Human Rights and Education
Marissa Naclerio Undergraduate Student, Natural Resources & the Environment
Kristi Napolitano Executive Assistant, Provost’s Office/Ex-Officio
Kimberly Rollins Department Head, Agricultural & Resource Economics
Debapriya Sarkar Assistant Professor, English/Avery Point
Deepa Shukla Graduate Student Senate, Materials Science
Michael Willig Chair/Director, Institute of the Environment